Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

wireless power transmission simulation help.

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I am very new in using comsol and have a little knowledge about comsol.I want to simulate wireless power system using comsol 4.3b.If someone give me some direction about how to simulate wireless power system then it will be great for me.I hope here in this blog there are so many experts.please someone expert help me.

5 Replies Last Post Aug 24, 2017, 11:09 p.m. EDT

Posted: 1 decade ago Sep 16, 2013, 5:17 a.m. EDT

I am very new in using comsol and have a little knowledge about comsol.I want to simulate wireless power system using comsol 4.3b.If someone give me some direction about how to simulate wireless power system then it will be great for me.I hope here in this blog there are so many experts.please someone expert help me.

Perhaps you may need to use the RF module to simulate the wireless power system.
I am not sure whether what you want to simulate is "Magnetic Resonance for Wireless Power Transfer" like MIT researcher did, if it was, the "RF coil" example in RF module may be useful for you.