Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

photonic crystal fiber

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,

I am a beginner of comsol v 4. I tried to design a pcf with hexagonal pattern of airholes (five rings).
pitch=2um and d=1 um.
I got real part of effective mode index but don't get any imaginary part. Why?
The dispersion curve was not so good. Please help me.

22 Replies Last Post Dec 29, 2016, 12:55 p.m. EST
COMSOL Moderator

Hello Sahin Khan

Your Discussion has gone 30 days without a reply. If you still need help with COMSOL and have an on-subscription license, please visit our Support Center for help.

If you do not hold an on-subscription license, you may find an answer in another Discussion or in the Knowledge Base.

Posted: 1 decade ago Feb 17, 2012, 8:56 a.m. EST
Hi,

can you please show me your .mph file then I can comment.
Hi, can you please show me your .mph file then I can comment.

Posted: 1 decade ago Mar 16, 2012, 11:00 a.m. EDT
i am facing the same problem too..

do you know how to solve it?
teach me, pls.
thx
i am facing the same problem too.. do you know how to solve it? teach me, pls. thx

Posted: 1 decade ago Mar 16, 2012, 1:42 p.m. EDT
Show me your mph file only then I can comment.
Show me your mph file only then I can comment.

Posted: 1 decade ago Mar 16, 2012, 10:20 p.m. EDT
i dont know why i cant attach my file, maybe because it is too large, is around 15Mb.
i dont know why i cant attach my file, maybe because it is too large, is around 15Mb.

Posted: 1 decade ago Mar 17, 2012, 5:07 a.m. EDT