Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Piezoelectric Devices with Electrical Circuit Help

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello -

Ive been using COMSOl for about 6 months, and working with Piezoelectric devices. I recently upgraded to the ACDC module to include SPICE models with my piezo component models. I would like to look at parameters such as output voltage some a set input force etc. But instead of purely open circuit solutions (floating potential) I want to be able to electrically load the piezo.

Mike B.

28 Replies Last Post Mar 23, 2014, 11:24 p.m. EDT
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago Dec 16, 2010, 2:15 a.m. EST
Hi Mike

I'm sorry not to be ble to help here, but I wanted to state that I have the same issue on my "todo list" (but the list is looong and that subject has not managed to "float up", yet)

If I have understood the explanatons from COMSOL, its primary intended to couple the SPICE models to the lumped "ports" as the "spatial varying" physics are reduced to single node in-out-puts in this way

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi Mike I'm sorry not to be ble to help here, but I wanted to state that I have the same issue on my "todo list" (but the list is looong and that subject has not managed to "float up", yet) If I have understood the explanatons from COMSOL, its primary intended to couple the SPICE models to the lumped "ports" as the "spatial varying" physics are reduced to single node in-out-puts in this way -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago Dec 16, 2010, 9:15 a.m. EST
Ivar,